Wednesday, August 17, 2011

D is for...

DETAILS

Age: 9 months and 12 days

Weight: 18 pounds 10 ounces

Height: 28 inches

Teeth: 4 - 2 on top, 2 on bottom

Diet: Similac formula, Stage 2 foods - all veggies except peas, all fruits except prunes, Mixed Grain cereal prepared with white grape juice (helps the pooping). She refuses to eat anything with texture.

Elimination: 1-2 poops per day, definitely a pound of pee in the diaper when she wakes up

Favorite toys: the fisher price playhouse, anything musical (she's thrilled that she can reach the piano keys), balls, safety straps, teeny tiny things on the floor that she can pick up and transfer from hand to hand and examine forever and ever and ever, the squeaky hippo, baby wipes

Language: lots of babbling, shrieking, mama, dadadadadadadadada, awawawawaw (like an indian call, pounding her fist over her mouth)

Mobility: She crawls and cruises with ease. She has climbed three stairs before giving up. She doesn't try to climb anything else. I think she's clumsy like me.

Sleep schedule: Wakes up between 8am and 9am, takes an hour nap before noon, takes an hour nap late afternoon, goes to bed at 7:30pm. My sister refers to me as the Sleep Nazi. The entire day and all of our activities/outings hinges upon her nap schedule. I probably need anti-anxiety medication just to handle any uncontrollable interruption to her sleep schedule.

Typical day: She wakes up, I take her out of her pajamas and diaper and she has naked baby crawly time. Lately, she pees before I get a new diaper on her, so naked baby crawly time is nearing an end. She eats an 8oz bottle. She plays in the living room for a little while. I get dressed and get her dressed, and we go for a 1/2 hour walk in the neighborhood. She eats a fruit. She plays some more, with Baby Noah in the background. She naps. She gets up and eats oatmeal and a veggie for lunch. I wash all bottles and do all dishes while she sits in her chair. She plays some more. I get a shower while she whines in her pack n play. She plays some more. At some point, I eat lunch. We go to Target, or Kriegers, or just stay home and play some more. She eats an 8oz bottle. She naps. She wakes up. She plays some more, I'm very bored with entertaining her. I desperately need adult interaction. She eats a fruit or veggie. I attempt to cook dinner. Matt comes home from work. If I'm not scheduled to work, we try to entertain her together. We all sit at the table to eat dinner. She watches. She plays, and whines. We start bedtime routine at 7:15ish. She goes to bed, we relax. 

Her demeanor: She's overall pleasant, very serious, very observant. She like to figure out how things work. She gets frustrated easily. So, in a nutshell, she's a mini-me.

Issues: She likes to touch slap faces. When we say "no" and pull her hand away, she gets very angry, and fights with us. It's her way of examining a person, but she's not gentle. I'm worried about this one.




No comments:

Post a Comment